1. The Present The SoulShake 3:32
  2. Do You Wanna The SoulShake 3:33
  3. SoulShake Vibe The SoulShake 4:47
  4. Simple Things The SoulShake 3:07
  5. Poppin The SoulShake 3:01
  6. Lovely Like You The SoulShake 3:08
  7. Love Letters The SoulShake 2:37
  8. Forget You The SoulShake 2:49
  9. Breathe The SoulShake 3:30
  10. We Should Domenic Bianco 3:21
  11. Surf Domenic Bianco 4:28
  12. Rain Song Domenic Bianco 3:13
  13. Puzzle Peace Domenic Bianco 5:01
  14. Paper Airplane Domenic Bianco 3:48
  15. Hung Over Domenic Bianco 3:43
  16. Buggin Domenic Bianco 4:02
logo idea full beach bckgrd
Domenic Note Bend

Domenic Bianco

Charlie Sisemore Profile

Charlie Sisemore

Matt K Profile

Matt Katzin

Ross Barbieri

Ross Barbieri

Northern Californian band The SoulShake brings a laid back, danceable sound to the rock/reggae genre. With a mix of lyrics inspirited by heartfelt songwriters like Jason Mraz and the instrumental musical stylings of Sublime, their music reflects a connection to good times and the adventure of life on the Northern California coast. The trio considers themselves more than a band, they are best friends connecting with audiences through their outdoor surfer lifestyle, wacky humor, and songs that speak to love, life and creating a better world.

The project began in a small backyard on the east side of Petaluma, California. Guitar player Domenic Bianco and bass player Charlie Sisemore skipped school and met at a mutual friend’s house who, fortunately, supported Highschool truancy. They struck up conversation over metal themed t-shirts then spent the rest of the day playing guitar and bonding over their love for heavy metal music. Their friendship wasn’t always a wholesome affair, but following a few years of significant marijuana consumption, a misguided attempt steal a gumball machine while pretending to be a quarter machine repairman, house arrest for an undisclosed misdemeanor, daily gym workouts, and several more missed school days, they coasted out of their rebellious teenage years as best friends.

By 2016 they started their first serious music project, The SoulShake. The personal growth and life lessons they learned led them to be advocates of positivity through music, valuing the humor, love, and community they found while discovering themselves throughout their tumultuous formative years. Those values inspired their songwriting and production on their first album “A Little Peace in the Puzzle” in 2018.

Faced with sensible career choices, members from the original lineup came and went during production of that first album. The drummer from the producer’s band came in to finish recording their single “Hungover” and a craigslist ad went out to replace the lost band members. A tall, well dressed, real estate agent stepped out of his grey Prius to fill the role of drummer from 2018-2022 and perform on the band’s 2nd and 3rd albums. During that time The SoulShake was hit by the pandemic which changed the course of their career in a way that no one expected.

When Covid hit, the band quarantined at the home of producer Jake Stillman from March through June. The trio continued working on the album but shifted their focus to producing a weekly live stream. They called the show “Saturdays with The SoulShake” and it quickly exploded in popularity. It brought in tens of thousands of views, raised money for social justice movements, and was invited to simultaneously broadcast on local television. Fans were calling the show “what gets me through the week,” and the “best thing about quarantine.” The positive songs and high production value drew in an international audience, growing their fan base around the world. The SoulShake was a reminder of human connection in uncertain and isolating times, winning the hearts of an audience whose support continues to carry them forward today.

Their latest album Vibes was released December 4th 2020. This seven song EP can be found on all the major streaming platforms and on CD right here at wilsonstreetrecords.com. Their 3rd album In This Moment is slated for release Summer 2023.


The SoulShake – “Simple Things”

Surf Music Video Featured Image

The SoulShake – “Surf”